Home > Works > Instrumental > Orchestral

Iskra (2021)

For voice and orchestra, 30′
National Arts Center Orchestra commission. Premiered at Ottawa, August 27, 2021 by Ema Nikolovska and NAC Orchestra (Alexander Shelley, cond.)
Infos | Integral

Golden Slumbers Kiss Your Eyes (2015)

For countertenor, choir and orchestra 2222/2210 piano, harp, timp., 2 percussions, strings, 25′
National Arts Center Orchestra commission. Premiered at Southam Hall, November 19, 2015 by David D.Q. Lee (countertenor), Cantata Singers d’Ottawa, Capital Chamber Choir, Ewashko Singers, Laurence Ewashko (choir conductor), Johannes Debus cond.)
JUNO Awards in the category of “Classical Composition of the Year”
Infos | Excerpt1Excerpt 2

Uvertira (2013)

For orchestra 2222/4220, piano, harp, 2 percussions, strings, 5′
Belgrade Philharmonic Orchestra commission. Premiered at Kolarac hall, Belgrade (Serbia), November 15, 2013 (Cristian Mandeal, cond.)
Infos | Excerpt

Ringelspiel (2013)

For orchestra 2222/2220, 2 percussions, strings, 15′
National Arts Center Orchestra commission. Premiered at Southam Hall, May 15, 2013 (Ainars Rubikis, cond.)
Infos | Interview | Excerpt

Concerto for orchestra (2007)

For orchestra 3332/4230, 2 percussions, tmp., strings, 15’
Montreal Symphony Orchestra commission. Premiered at Wilfrid-Pelletier Hall, April 11, 2007 (Kent Nagano, cond.)

Chant (2002)

For violin and orchestra, 4’
Jeunesses Musicales commission. Premiered at Wilfrid-Pelletier Hall, June 6, 2003 by Diana Galvydyte (violon) and MSO.
Infos | Version for piano and violin

Oro (2001)

For strings quartet and orchestra (3333/4331 harp, piano, 3 perc., strings), 16’
Montreal Symphony Orchestra commission, Premiered at Théâtre Maisonneuve, Montreal, Avril 19, 2001 by MSO, Quatuor Molinari (Charles Dutoit, cond.)

Nine Proverbs (1999)

For orchestra 2222/2220 harp, piano, 2 percussions, strings, 17’
Esprit Orchestra commission, premiered at Jane Mallett Theatre, Toronto, May 31, 2000 (Alex Pauk, cord.)
Infos | Excerpt

Appel (1990)

For orchestra 3333/4330, harp, piano, percussion, strings, 10’
Premiered by Orchestre symphonique de Québec, October 27, 1994 (Denys Bouliane, cond.)